Distinguished Past President's Club

TNPPA is proud and honored to have some of the nation's most talented and giving Past Presidents who are pictured here.  These people have given much of their time away from the business and sometimes their family in order to make sure that your Spring Workshop and Convention go according to plan each year.  There is much time on the phone, travel, research, networking and just plain good ole person to person communication that is required to keep the TNPPA association thriving and at the level we have come to be known for in photographic excellence!

The quality of speakers TNPPA hosts each year are the TOP industry speakers and are often on the Imaging, WPPI and other top speaker circuits!  It takes much effort to bring the membership this level of education each year, time after time.  We are so thankful for their dedication and continued support to the current association.  

The current Board of Directors salutes these fine individuals and if you pass them in the hall or sit next to them at a program, please say a BIG thank you for all they have done for TNPPA to make it great and like FAMILY!



2020 Dana Barrett Franklin

2019 Skip Jackson Cottontown

2018 Eddie Foley Corryton

2017 Carla Hoskins Jacksboro

2016 Alfred Gordon Murfreesboro

2015 Dorma Tabisz Franklin

2014 Jeannie Forehand Chattanooga

2013 Kristi Thomas-Flohe Sevierville

2012 Mac Brown Lawrenceburg

2011 Eddie Lambert Kingsport

2010 Kendall Mathes Chuckey

2009 Jan Wilson Chattanooga

2008 Gary Woods Sevierville

2007 Dwight Jewell Hartsville

2006 David Barbee Clarksville

2005 Peggy Kemp Carthage

2004 Barbara Sawyer Cleveland

2003 Vaughn Williams Lenoir City

2002 Donna Crisp Memphis

2001 Jerry Wilson Hixson

2000 Keith Renard Memphis

1999 Barbara White Cookeville

1998 Elizabeth Ramsey Williams Nashville

1997 Jimmy Kemp Carthage

1996 Michael Laughlin* Morristown

1995 Bill Bruton Cleveland

1994 Hud Andrews Memphis

1993 Charles Garvey Knoxville

1992 Deuel White Cookeville

1991 Priscilla Ralston Murfreesboro

1990 Richard Ramsey Memphis

1989 Fred Cannon Knoxville

1988 Larry Miller Sevierville

1987 Larry Ralston Murfreesboro

1986 Ernie K. Johnson Winchester

1985 Ron Warwick* Knoxville

1984 Beverly Rucker Memphis

1983 Gary Moor Hendersonville

1982 Ches Hamby* Ripley

1981 Joe Crowder Knoxville

1980 Rose Ann Wilkinson Maryville

1979 Mitch Carter Jackson

1978 Tom Gillingham Madison

1977 Franklin D. Moore Chattanooga

1976 Leroy Munsey Manchester

1975 Joe Jernigan* Knoxville

1974 Lee Wilkinson Maryville

1973 Devon Dooley Jackson

1972 Joy Webb Memphis

1971 Bill Tracy* Knoxville

1970 Roy Garrett Parsons

1969 James E. Milburn* Chattanooga

1968 Joe Lyer Memphis

1967 Ray Burt Columbia

1966 Cameron Crutcher* Gallatin

1965 Phil Tarver Tullahoma

1964 Jimmie Jamison Memphis

1963 Robert J. Costello Memphis

1962 Gordon Gillingham* Madison

1961 John E. Roe Pulaski

1960 William C. Webb Memphis

1959 T.W. Dickerson* Franklin

1958 J.F. Guess Chattanooga

1957 Fletcher Harvey* Nashville

1956 W W. Carrier* Memphis

1955 Skeet Tallent* Knoxville

1954 D. E. Dickerson Shelbyville

1953 Claude (Buster) Orman* Columbia

1952 Warren Bolick* Memphis

1951 Steve Hood Nashville